Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Ifr landings

Default Ifr landings

Right im a bit of a newbie and cant land 747's to save my life, How do you set it up so you can line up with the runway you need. I cant even seem to get it right using the approach hold switch.

Any guides or help you might give would be a great help to me as i want to land properly at some point and not where i shouldnt be.

Thanks.

There are excellent lessons and tutorials in the FS Learning Centre; I'd recommend you study and fly them. They are written by very highly respected real world flight instructors and probably represent many hundred of dollars worth of value. Then once you have done the lessons: practice, practice, practice. There is simply no substitute or short cut either in RW aviation or FS. The lessons will be in a Cessna 172. Although the aeroplane may be "simple"; that doesn't make it easy: Master it before you progress to more complex aircraft, and you'll find your sim experience all the better for it.

Tim is right on the money, I also started out just climbing into a plane and going flying and more often then not ended up in a messy heap at the end of some runway. Someone told me to stop being a twit and read the manuel. Its all there, and the only prang Ive had off late was the result of showing off (Thindog gets wet: Screenshots forum). Do yourself a favour take an hour or so a day for a week and get to know your instruments and their functions. I promise you'll never look back.