Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Bonanza A36 in FSX

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Castaic, California, USA.
    Posts
    42

    Default Bonanza A36 in FSX

    Good Morning,
    I have been trying to import Dreemfleets Bonanxa A36 into FSX.
    I seem to have gotten the plane there but with no gauges. I tryed to follow Peter Mclelands panel.cfg but still no gauges. Also there isn't a 2D cockpit. Do anyone have any idea what I'm missing?
    Thanks for looking!
    tjbaron

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Lakewood, Ohio, USA.
    Posts
    1,227

    Default RE: Bonanza A36 in FSX

    The gauges, for the most part, are RXP gauges, which do not work in FSX.
    Brian W Keske

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Castaic, California, USA.
    Posts
    42

    Default RE: Bonanza A36 in FSX

    I am using the panel configured by Peter Mcleland which in turn have the RXP gauges removed and then using the Simflyer Stack for radio and GPS.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Lakewood, Ohio, USA.
    Posts
    1,227

    Default RE: Bonanza A36 in FSX

    Do those show up?

    There are other RXP gauges in that panel.

    Make sure the necessary gauge files are in you fsx gauge directory, or better yet, place them in your A36 panel folder.
    Brian W Keske

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Castaic, California, USA.
    Posts
    42

    Default RE: Bonanza A36 in FSX

    No the simflyer gauges do not show up either.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Lakewood, Ohio, USA.
    Posts
    1,227

    Default RE: Bonanza A36 in FSX

    Something does not sound right in your panel.cfg then, I would double check that, and make sure those gauges are included.

    If you 'installed' a modified panel.cfg, I would make sure it is 'active'.
    Brian W Keske

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Castaic, California, USA.
    Posts
    42

    Default RE: Bonanza A36 in FSX

    I made a copy of the original panel.cfg and copied a new panel with the modifications I wanted into the panel folder, but it still doesn't display any gauges. At this point I am at a lose. You are correct, there is something I am missing but I can't figure it out.
    Thanks for your advice. Back to square one.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Lakewood, Ohio, USA.
    Posts
    1,227

    Default RE: Bonanza A36 in FSX

    What is the panel folder called? Is it simply 'panel'?

    If you want, PM me with and I'll give you my email address where you can send the panel.cfg you are trying to use. I'll take a look at it for you and see if there is anything I can see 'out of sorts'.
    Brian W Keske

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Castaic, California, USA.
    Posts
    42

    Default RE: Bonanza A36 in FSX

    Good Morning,
    After having bkeske check out my panel we have both found no way of getting the A36 to work in FSX. So if anybody has a idea of how to do this, please let me know!

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Lakewood, Ohio, USA.
    Posts
    1,227

    Default RE: Bonanza A36 in FSX

    Tim, you might want to check out this thread on another site. I believe there is a hint within the post which may get over the panel/aircraft configuration issue....among other things:

    http://www.simforums.com/forums/foru...=22038&KW=A36+
    Brian W Keske

Similar Threads

  1. Bonanza 33a
    By cardinal21 in forum FSX
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-02-2009, 12:16 PM
  2. The Bonanza
    By JimmiG in forum MSFS Screen Shot Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-18-2005, 10:08 AM
  3. Bonanza
    By BananaBob in forum MSFS Screen Shot Forum
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-01-2004, 12:38 AM
  4. Bonanza A36
    By positiveg in forum FS2004
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-31-2003, 01:14 AM
  5. Bonanza A36
    By positiveg in forum FS2002
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-30-2003, 09:07 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •