Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Fmc flightplan or Fs2002 flightplan????

  1. #1
    MalcolmX Guest

    Default Fmc flightplan or Fs2002 flightplan????

    Hello everybody,
    i'm quiet a new virtual pilot with the 737 dreamfleet and i have a basic question. Should i use fmc flightplan or fs2002 flightplan. My goal is to fly following the fmc but in this case, the atc of Fs2002 doesn't work like in an ifr flight ( at the airport the only issu is to ask for an vfr clearance) because no fs2002 flightplan has been loaded at the beginning of the flight.


  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Anacortes, Washington, USA.
    Posts
    1,731

    Default RE: Fmc flightplan or Fs2002 flightplan????

    If you want to use ATC simply use the FS2002 flight planner, then import that flight plan into the FMC. You can then use the vectors that ATC gives you for departure and arrival. Once ATC tells you to "proceed on course" you can DirTo using the FMC to the nearest logical waypoint in your flightplan.

    -Todd


  3. Default RE: Fmc flightplan or Fs2002 flightplan????

    Hi!

    How do you import a FS 2002 flightplan into the FMC? Is there some kind of function for this, or do you mean import it "manually"?

    Regards,

    Richard

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    BUCHAREST, ROMANIA.
    Posts
    2,570

    Default RE: Fmc flightplan or Fs2002 flightplan????

    [font size="1" color="#FF0000"]LAST EDITED ON May-31-02 AT 05:31AM (EDT)[/font][p]Richard, go to ACT RTE page you'll find on the right side import/export flitghtplan then FS2002 flightplan.


    Malcolm - I for one use FS2002 flightplanner to edit the SID's and route according to Jeppesen charts. I let the ATC to vector me to the runway cos' my experience tells that you can't have the ATC respect your planned STAR.

    Nice flights!
    http://www.flightsim.com/dcforum/Use...a854eb155b.jpg


    Somebody put something in my jet fuel
    Mircea


  5. Default RE: Fmc flightplan or Fs2002 flightplan????

    I more and more realize how much there is in this game that I haven't even thought about yet. This will be one of many things I'll try now during the week-end :)

    /Richard

Similar Threads

  1. Need some AI flightplan help
    By pupinabox in forum FS2004
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-12-2004, 01:55 PM
  2. Default FS2002 Flightplan Altitude changes.
    By viper940 in forum DreamFleet General Discussion Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-28-2003, 09:11 AM
  3. FS2002 FlightPlan Error
    By FLYBO69085 in forum FS2002
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-11-2002, 05:51 AM
  4. Other way to fly the FMC flightplan?
    By nickelbart in forum DreamFleet General Discussion Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-20-2002, 05:01 AM
  5. Flightplan (ai)
    By mbruun in forum FS2002
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-30-2002, 07:34 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •