Based on the REAL-world Airline, this VA will relaunch after 12 months OffLine.
Membership is by registration only.
Former members are welcome.
http://members.lycos.co.uk/ejva
Based on the REAL-world Airline, this VA will relaunch after 12 months OffLine.
Membership is by registration only.
Former members are welcome.
http://members.lycos.co.uk/ejva
Hi mjkerr,
I was wondering when EJVA would re-open. I have been waiting for it for around 9-10 months. I wondered what had happened it. I am so glad now that it is open. I flew with eayjet just a week ago. I flew in a 737-700.
Thanks Jamie
http://www.flightsim.com/dcforum/Use...025d2f53a6.jpg
Following the completion of the merger between easyJet Airline Company Limited and Go Fly Limited on 01 August, our Virtual Airline is now preparing for the changes that are taking place at easyJet.
An announcement is due shortly on where the new Airline is to be based. The latest Pree Release at the easyJet website states this will either be Luton or Gatwick, although initial media reports were that Stansted was being considered.
Both airlines continue to operate as separate companies until 29 March 2003, so that gives us plenty of time to integrate and prepare...
Due to continued technical problems with the eMail Forms relaying at LycosUK, the Application Form has now been replaced and updated.
Although it may appear identical, it now operates as intended.
My apologies to anyone who has attempted to register, but has been met by the "Internal Server Error" fault.
You can be assured your Application Form will now be relayed sucesffuly.
Fleet and route integration is already underway.
Some Go routes that are also operated by Easyjet have been scrapped ("consolidated") with the equipment being used to fill gaps in the Easyjet capacity (which led to cancellations last month).
This morning a Go aircraft appeared at Schiphol on an Easyjet flight from Glasgow.
[a href="http://www.tradewind.org"]http://www.hornet.demon.nl/sigfile.jpg[/a]
Hi Guys
Nice to see another VA popping back up. One thing I was wondering was.......did EasyJet not get a little annoyed at itself being emulated in the VA enviroment.....how are you getting around this one?
Just curious
Liam
easyJet Airline Company Limited had no such objections to a VA that supported their airline, subject to a private agreement. There were a few basic protocols they wished such a VA to use, and all these were followed.
For ease of recognition the domain name "easyjetvirtual.co.uk" was chosen, and in the original agreement with easyJet there was no mention that the same protocols applied to the domain name.
EPRICo (easyGroup) registered the other TLDs a few days later and made a formal complaint that "easyjetvirtual.co.uk" was misleading, furthermore there were breaches under Copyright and Patent (ie passing off as a commercial businees).
The website was immediately switched off and all members advised a solution would be sought. It was also found that the domain name had adverse affects on several search engines (at one point easyjetvirtual.co.uk was ranked 3rd on Lycos to easyjet.com!).
It was agreed that the domain name would be transferred to EPRICo, free of charge, and the VA reestablished once the matter had been resolved. After 3 months EPRICo had still not configured the DNS settings, and they are still incorrect! Until this matter is resolved, EPRICo continue with their legal action.
After further legal advice on the situation to date, since nearly 12 months had passed, it was found that providing prospective members/visitors understand the website is intended for private use and is non-commercial, and access is only possible once an agreement is entered into with the website administrator(s) that they understand the concept of "Virtual Airline" and they are not looking for any such real-world airline, then operations could recommence.
As you will now see access to the website is only possible by registering, and understanding the website is a Virtual Airline and is non-commercial.
Without registering and on general viewing the website looks very ambiguous.
Furthermore, the number of external links has been greatly reduced and controlled such that the website should never appear in any search engines. However, a few obvious links have been provied are more traditional, and proven, recruitment locations...
In the event EPRICo complain again about the website, they would have to do so by visiting the website, and as such would be a registered member... All visits are logged, and this method is a lot easier to counter-react. Get my own back on them this time!
Well I must say without being patronising well done for sticking with it when most would have given up. :-)
Liam
I have been a member of "easyJet - Virtual Airline" since about 1997, when I was promoted to Hub Manager. At that time it was run by an easyJet pilot, but he had not obtained permission! He was instantly dismissed and the website closed without notice. There have been various attempts to restart a VA based on this rapidly expanding European carrier.
I provide the service/website for PERSONAL PURPOSES of the end user. If this means restricting access to the general public, then so be it, but the same applies to VATSIM, etc.
There are thousands of supporter clubs and fansites, etc. and I will continue to provide "easyJet - Virtual Airline"...
As yet, I have only ever been issued with documents for required changes from EPRICo and only know of 3 cases where legal action has been taken (and one of those they lost!).
Its getting that silly now that EPRICo even threats Domain Name registrants with "easy", "easi" and "ezi" (and various similar sounding acronyms) in the start of the Domain Name.
The following URL may expire, but I think you'll see it isn't the website that EPRICo is objecting to, but the confusing with Domain Names!
http://www.easyprotest2.com
Thank you for your report.
There are also aircraft from other airlines now appearing on both easyJet and go diagrams, although this is to allow 3 go aircraft to be repainted for mid-October.
The latest acquistion by easyJet is G-OSLH, the registration being the initials of easyJets owner!
Bookmarks