Thread: Question on networked FS2002's

Jonas Guest

Default Question on networked FS2002's

[font size="1" color="#FF0000"]LAST EDITED ON Jan-14-03 AT 05:32AM (EST)[/font][p]First of all, I am completely new to this so forgive me if the answers are common things in the cockpit builder community :)

1: Does the GeForce2 MX/400 have support for 2 monitors? If so could someone please explain the process of setting up another monitor so I can build a simple cockpit?

2: If not, is it possible to network 2 computers running 2 FS2002's, one with the visuals and another with a panel? If so, what programs will I need? I already have a network. And this might be totally useless but would a P-166 run FS2002 with just the 2D panel open?

Thanks in advance

burningdesire Guest

Default RE: Question on networked FS2002's

G'day,
    I too am no expert, but I have seen this posted a few times. In fact I asked the same question when I first came to the forum. Unfortunately, I have not had the time or money to actually start building my cockpit.
    In answer to your question, there are three ways I can think of to run mulitple monitors.
    1) If you have a good enough computer you can either
    A) get two video cards. I think there are some restrictions on this but I am not too sure.
    B) get one video card that has two separate outputs.
    With these, you have to undock your panel from the first monitor and drag it to the second.
    OR
    2) It is possible to network computers. This can be done with any number, from two to ten. To do this you will need a program called WideFS. This is a freeware program that I think can be downloaded from the flightsim.com file library.

That's about it really. If anyone knows any more about this, please correct me. These are just my assumptions about how it works from the posts I've read here.

Oh well, I hope this helped and when you build this cockpit, please post some photos here, I'm sure we'd all love to see them.