PDA

View Full Version : Panoramic shot at KMDW.



Andret2k
01-19-2003, 04:54 PM
LAST EDITED ON Jan-19-03 AT 04:58PM (EST)[p]I was doing some plane spotting using active camera at KMDW today.
I was checking out my AI which I finally got working (Almost too much traffic).
Anyway I know we've seen these before, I just thought I would give it a try.
I know UA doesn't fly into KMDW, Those are supposed to be ATA
flights, but oh well. Still working the bugs out.

Now... SCROOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL

http://www.flightsim.com/dcforum/User_files/3e2b1e585dfab910.jpg

It was actually fun sitting at the end of the runway.
Lots going on and a lot of go-arounds.

http://www.flightsim.com/dcforum/User_files/3e0f18355e9cad32.jpg

jasonb482
01-19-2003, 05:01 PM
Hey Andre,

Thats a really cool idea with that shot.

Are you trying to use ATA 752 and 753's with your AI??

http://www.flightsim.com/dcforum/User_files/3e0ccefc0327cf02.jpg

JASON
jasonblmu@yahoo.com

Andret2k
01-19-2003, 05:09 PM
Thanks Jason! :-wave

Regarding the AI, I have a repaint of the default 737-400 which I'm trying to use. The problem is somewhere in the flightplan.txt file it is loading the bulk of my flights as UA (I did that on purpose because they fly worldwide and it's not strange to see them in India, like ATA would be). I'm going to have to scour that file and and look for all references to the UA plane # at MDW and remove them. Oh well. Good thing it's a long weekend. :-lol

http://www.flightsim.com/dcforum/User_files/3e0f18355e9cad32.jpg

jasonb482
01-19-2003, 05:13 PM
Yeah this weekend has been great. Ive got two great football games, 3 days without homework or my job and Ive been learning the ins and outs of GMAX. Its been fun...looks like your gonna use all the time you can get with your task there...:D

http://www.flightsim.com/dcforum/User_files/3e0ccefc0327cf02.jpg

JASON
jasonblmu@yahoo.com