PDA

View Full Version : and ATC cleared me to land????



morvious
07-02-2002, 03:27 AM
LAST EDITED ON Jul-02-02 AT 03:32AM (EDT)[p]Wow, didnt see that learjet on the runway.

Proberly it was just landed in front of me, but i didnt get any "go around" calls :-hmmm

http://www.flightsim.com/dcforum/User_files/3d2154592cd4c458.jpg

http://www.flightsim.com/dcforum/User_files/3d2154a12ced0df6.jpg

http://www.flightsim.com/dcforum/User_files/3d2154c12cf72e74.jpg

http://www.flightsim.com/dcforum/User_files/3d21552a2d21d76d.jpg


Euh, yeah you already know how this story was finished if i had Crash on right?? :P


Stefan van Hierden (morvious_nl@hotmail.com for MSN)

cheers all

SlimDady
07-02-2002, 03:42 AM
the atc in this game are nutty man.. having little cesnas landing right like 10 feet behind a 747 and #####.. it would get so torn apart in real life

coolian2
07-02-2002, 04:07 AM
Love it!


[font color= red][b]
coolian2
Auckland, New Zealand
coolian2@hotmail.com
Looking out past post 1000!
[hr]
http://www.flightsim.com/dcforum/User_files/3cfc87a65fd5d44d.jpg

morvious
07-02-2002, 04:12 AM
LAST EDITED ON Jul-02-02 AT 04:13AM (EDT)[p]yeah you love it? i hope you mean the pictures??

can you inmagine that some ATC made this mistakes in real life :-eek Hope some of us will learn from FS :-lol


Stefan van Hierden (morvious_nl@hotmail.com for MSN)

"gonna fly for a VA soon"

GreenMachine
07-02-2002, 04:14 AM
Crazy ATC...Nice pics by the way and if your looking for a VA, try mine. Links in my sig.
Cheers
http://www.flightsim.com/dcforum/User_files/3d2153fc2cae67d9.gif
Virtual Air Canada Tango: http://www.geocities.com/flyvact/main.html
http://www.flightsim.com/dcforum/User_files/3c6d9b1c5009106a.gif Canada Power!
CYYJ

morvious
07-02-2002, 04:34 AM
haha thnx for the offer, looks like you have a nice VA, but no aircraft i like to fly in. srry for that..


Stefan van Hierden

BTW, thnx for the comment

doering1
07-02-2002, 08:55 AM
Ya, I've had that happen once or twice! Like ATC is blind.
Just flare a little longer and go right over the top! Right. I think not.
Laurie
P.S. Nice looking a/c!!!!!

morvious
07-02-2002, 10:38 AM
yeah indeed. I saw the learjet to late, couldnt abort the landing anymore. Adding power on the runway trying to get up before hitting the lear was to dangerous...

Stefan van Hierden

captainf
07-02-2002, 01:53 PM
:-lol :-lol Ah, that is a bad job by ATC :-lol

Nice pictures :D Where did you get that nice ba bird ?

egll_eidw@hotmail.com (you can add me to msn if you want to)
AOL= captaflynn
Yahoo= captain_aer_lingus
ICQ= 155516002

http://www.flightsim.com/dcforum/User_files/3c87db3905eb4082.jpg
http://www.ei.vze.com
Regards

Ashley

IR655
07-02-2002, 01:59 PM
Well....I would taxi in...step out of the plane...walk towards the tower...go up....beat the ##### out of the guy in there!


Regards,
Arman
http://www.flightsim.com/dcforum/User_files/3cd2ecd80d61d08f.jpg

morvious
07-02-2002, 04:19 PM
yeah but it was proberly to late. In real life you will smash on the lear and hoping you will survive and the others on board of both planes.

Ashley, have a search for British airways on avsim and you will find it. (Fs2002 planes)..

If not, notice me on msn. the zip file isnt that big..

C yall soon

Stefan van hierden (morvious_nl@hotmail.com for MSN)

benjie
07-02-2002, 07:38 PM
Man, with all these ATC bugs, you should come and fly the VATSIM skys. :-lol :-lol just a suggestion.....hehe

http://www.flightsim.com/dcforum/User_files/3d18e46921966daf.jpg

morvious
07-03-2002, 04:40 AM
Ive did that.. But the ATC in FS is a little bit easyer :-lol


Stefan van Hierden (morvious_nl@hotmail.com for MSN)