PDA

View Full Version : Corsair? . .



fscof_king_air
04-30-2004, 03:13 AM
Is there a version of the aircraft from fs2k2 ( as mentioned above) ((THE CORSAIR)) that can be used in fs9?


If so is there a link to it?


If an address on the web are there any tricks to have it work inb fs9?

The caution I have is from failed attempts to get fs2k2 aircraft to work in fs 9, please note the ones that fail (most add on's) are my fault. I do well with the self extractingf and the like (LOL).


I do not have fs2k2 intalled on the 3 pc's anymore. I do still have the disk set from fs2k2.

Please advise, and I hope it is possible as it would really smoke along.


Thanks,

Mark.




System:
p-4@2.8 HTT

1 gig ram

1st v-card ATI 9800 pro @ 128

2nd v_card ATI 9000 pro @ 128

Hard Drives = 120 and secondary is 40.

Hard ware=
PFC Cirrus II, external radio stack, pedals

alastairmonk
04-30-2004, 03:31 AM
Hi Mark,

Check out the recent uploads. Someone has provided a small "conversion kit" for the FS2002 F4U to run in FS2004.

Cheers,

Alastair

henryb
04-30-2004, 09:25 AM
there is also a new FG-1D
here
http://www.sim-outhouse.com/index.php?loc=downloads&FileType=fs2k4&T=1&page=downloads&Category=aircraft
fs9 version
H

DK8290
04-30-2004, 09:56 AM
There's a Corsair at http://www.simviation.com/fs2004vintage12.htm

I think it's very good except for a couple points (the prop seems a bit off centre and is a bit noticable on lower rpm)

The VC and 2d panel are good. I'm working on a weathered repaint for the US Navy skin that came with it ... here's a preview

http://www.the-airfield.com/aaaa_misc/Corsair_repaint_tests/YAFSS_002.jpg

http://www.the-airfield.com/aaaa_misc/Corsair_repaint_tests/YAFSS_003.jpg

henryb
04-30-2004, 04:37 PM
yup thats the same one
HB