PDA

View Full Version : Problem with default 737



DSteckler
08-02-2003, 04:52 PM
Sitting at the gate and before taxiing, I check the controls for freedom of movement and whether they're working correctly. Everything is fine. But once I start taxiing the elevators no longer respond. All other control inputs (CH Yoke) work correctly. The rudder (CH pedals) work correctly. If I switch to another aircraft the elevators work fine. Go back to the 737 and the elevator sstill won't respond to the yoke inputs.

Any ideas?

Mike_Luchia
08-02-2003, 04:59 PM
Autopilot on perhaps? Just a guess but I have had this happen to me before when I would point in one direction and it wanted to go in another.

DSteckler
08-02-2003, 05:05 PM
No, AP was off.