PDA

View Full Version : B1B Lancer

mdannebaum
05-05-2003, 11:56 AM
Whoever put together the flight dynamics didn't do it right. Everything is botched up. I opened up the aircraft config file in notepad and looked around. I'm not an expert, but i improved the flight chacteristics by tweeking the settings. The first thing I noticed is that the b1b can hardly taxi without afterburners - give me a break, can you imagine the thrust of a supersonic bomber. So i changed the thrust scaler from 1 to 2.5.
I also changed the drag scalers and lift scalers of the flaps so you don't need full power on approach - please...
Everyone crashes on landings because the vertical speed setting is set to 1200 ft per min. for collapse - I don't think soooo...
try 4000 and you've got the kind of landing gear you'd expect in a bomber. Well that's all unscientific because I don't have the true specs - someone needs to redo the config files. Too bad, because they did a nice job on the model. Try adjusting the settings, just make a backup of the original - it all done in notepad - not too hard. Also I didn't like the sound files, or the main panel - used the t38 sounds and 747 panel.

nwabri
05-05-2003, 12:43 PM
Hmmm..

Ok Ok Ok...before this turns into a bad flame war...

Lets put this all into perspective..

1st off...lets please not try to bash the developer...he/she/they worked very ##### the aircraft.

Next....have you ever flown a bomber? It is realy hard for anyone who hasnt actually had time in this type of aircraft to know exactly how it handles.

If you have suggestions or corrections to a specific model, I would certainly recomend writing the developer, rather then defaming him in the public forum.

Brian A. Neuman
Woodbury, MN
Email: nwabri@yahoo.com
http://home.attbi.com/~bribeth/usa.gif http://home.attbi.com/~bribeth/wild.gif

baddadnv
05-05-2003, 02:28 PM
Hi Mark,

I would suggest you do a couple of things.

First Read then re-read all the documents that come with the B1B.