PDA

View Full Version : How to fly a jet -- any jet

KEYkeypr
11-19-2002, 01:53 AM
Ok, I'm a FS newbie that's been working my way through the flight lessons in FS2002. Just finished up my Commercial Pilot checkride (Yeah, ME!) and thought I'd play around a little bit with the Learjet. Up till now, everything that I flew was prop-based.

Is it just me, or are jets totally different? I know they are faster, but the whole thing feels way different.

I glanced at the lessons for Air Transport Pilot, but they seem to cover how to do VOR approaches, ILS approaches, etc. Will they actually teach me how to FLY the jet? Or could somebody point me to any material that would give me some useful pointers?

Thanks,

Kenton

mikeymcc
11-19-2002, 02:05 AM
Kenton,

I'm running some backups and have nothing but time on my hands till that stuff is done. Would you like an interactive lesson right now via the forum?

Mike McCarthy

mikeymcc
11-19-2002, 03:33 AM
LAST EDITED ON Nov-19-02 AT 03:34AM (EST)[p]The following is not a joke:

You know what folks?

This makes me feel like a complete idiot. I've actually been checking for his response! For the entire time since I did my initial reply!

But of course there isn't one. His Majesty, having issued the Royal Edict, has gone off to the dance, to gavotte with the pretty ladies while Cinder-Mikey sits at home clicking "Refresh".

==================

The following also is not a joke, though some may laugh anyway. (No charge, because the laughs will be at His Majesty's expense.) ...

I think this clown ought to clean up his act.

In fact, I think he ought to be ... Simonized.

Mike McCarthy

Falcon_20_Freight_Dog
11-19-2002, 05:20 AM
Power levers forward to go,
Power levers back to stop.

Av8ist
11-19-2002, 05:30 AM
just take it up and play with it...all planes fly their own special way...that's all i did, i just take plaes up and play with them til i get the hang of them

http://www.aavirtual.com/images/aav63_banner.gif

catalinaflyer