PDA

View Full Version : Where in the world is LGAV?



rustam
08-16-2002, 12:11 PM
Hello again,

When I compiled some British Airways flight plans, an eroor occured. It said that the airport is not in the airport list. In afcad, no airports are found under the name of LGAV, and no airports are found under this name either...

I had this error many times, but I have to correct each flight plan, and so on... So here it comes...

Where in the world is LGAV?

Many thanks,

Rustam

wileyecoyote
08-16-2002, 12:16 PM
It's in Greece. See http://worldaerodata.com/wad.cgi?airport=LGAV for extended real-world information on this airport.


http://www.flightsim.com/dcforum/User_files/3c84a3a04f0d21be.jpg
TheFlightCrew.com member

rustam
08-16-2002, 12:29 PM
It's not in FS2002... is it?

rustam
08-16-2002, 12:43 PM
Is it under a different name in FS2002? Why is there no trace of it in my installations?

Thanks for Help

mgroves
08-16-2002, 12:50 PM
I believe its the new airport for Athens.

Mike.

wileyecoyote
08-16-2002, 12:50 PM
Did you download the flightplans or did you create them yourself? In case of the former, I suspect the author has an add-on of LGAV and used this in the flight plans as well.

Anyway... nope, it's not in the default FS2002 scenery (at least not under LGAV) as far as I can see.

http://www.flightsim.com/dcforum/User_files/3c84a3a04f0d21be.jpg
TheFlightCrew.com member

mgroves
08-16-2002, 12:59 PM
I suspect you were working with Project AI's flight plans. If you use their autoinstaller for Air France that will put the LGAV details into your system. Then re-do your BA plans. Check on their site - there are loads of threads on this subject in their forums.

Mike.

rustam
08-16-2002, 01:01 PM
Any truth-knowing folk? At what name is it in FS2002, if it is there? I mean come-on... They didn't miss out L74, or an 9I5 with a 1920 feet long grass runway, and they missed out an international airport!

Thanks alot for your help,

Keep it commin'

Rustam

rustam
08-16-2002, 01:02 PM
Correct, Project AI plans this is, trying Air France now...

rustam
08-16-2002, 01:24 PM
Problem Solved!

Thank you very much for your patience,

Rustam

joea
08-16-2002, 03:00 PM
Just so you know it is the new airport in Athens and is not in fs2002 but there is a nice addon airport for it look at avsim.
Joe Apostolidis
Supporter of FS, quality add-ons, and real aviation
I Fly all planes eVerywhere, Very Fun Recreation