PDA

View Full Version : Gpws

g8rfan
01-16-2011, 01:03 PM
I was wondering if anybody had a recommendation for software that will give me my call out when i am landing and will it work with all my aircraft? I am new to this and heard it on a video of an aircraft landing and it was a cool addon. Thanks Rich

fxsttcb
01-16-2011, 02:06 PM
There isn't anything that I'm aware of that you install and it works for all your planes without altering each plane's panel.cfg.
There are a couple that install to each plane that you want to have it in and once the sound folder and sound gauge are installed to the sim(the first plane's installation), the control gauges can then be installed to any plane to access the sounds.

Search the library for "callv1.zip" FSX Altitude Callout Gauge v1.0. A gauge set that gives you the radio height callouts starting from 2500 feet. Includes sounds. Callout_Sound.dll by Doug Dawson. Gauge set by Stefan Liebe.

Rob Barendregt's GPWS gauge and sound package, "rcbgp-33.zip", is for FS9, but, if you use a copy of the new FSX version "Callout_Sound.dll"(renamed to GPWS_sound) included in the above to replace "GPWS_sound.gau" it should work also...Don

rotem5707
01-16-2011, 02:21 PM
also i know thing that called project megenta google it you should find it here is how to install:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hzbuaeR6S4c&feature=related

g8rfan
01-17-2011, 06:52 PM
Don, Thanks for the headsup I am not that good working on files on the computer. Will that file have a readme file with instructions on how to install? I will look for it and down load it and see what I can do with it. Again thankyou very much for the info. Rich

g8rfan
01-17-2011, 07:23 PM
thanks for the reply rotem

philtheflyer1
01-18-2011, 07:48 AM
Hi guys. I have downloaded the following "Rob Barendregt's GPWS gauge and sound package, "rcbgp-33.zip", is for FS9" as mentioned