PDA

View Full Version : freeflightdesign.com harmful?



fxsttcb
06-03-2010, 10:26 AM
I clicked on the FS Panel Studio Manual's 3D and VC tutorial Link and got:
Harmful web site blocked:
http://www.freeflightdesign.com/tutorials.html

Then I went to security summary

Web site : http://www.freeflightdesign.com/tutorial
This site is: Harmful
You should avoid visiting this web site
F-Secure has found evidence of harmful behaviour on this web site. To the best of our knowledge, it is not safe to visit this web site.

I've been there many times before without issue. When I clicked on their home page link in my FS archives spreadsheet, I got the same result. I googled "freeflightdesign harmful" and got nothing that applies. I'm afraid to click Ignore Warning, Go to Website...

Suggestions?? Anybody else??...Don

[edit]I hope this question doesn't start the rumor mill, and I really want the tutorial

loki
06-03-2010, 10:47 AM
Try this link:

http://www.freeflightdesign.org/tutorials.html

I'm using Eset's NOD32 anti-virus, and it didn't say anything suspicious about the site. Neither did Google (I'm using Google's Chrome web browser which will flag some malicious sites).

Anubis
06-03-2010, 11:16 AM
I have AVG - I just tried the link and none of its modules raised an alarm.

Paolo

fxsttcb
06-03-2010, 11:26 AM
Thanks Loki, and Paolo, I forgot to change my links from dotcom to dotorg...Don

ViperPilot2
06-03-2010, 11:26 AM
I just went to the site and Norton Security Suite gave it the green flag.
Downloaded a file, scanned it, and all was ok.

Alan :)

wdscobie
06-03-2010, 11:27 AM
99.99% likely a false positive. i received a trojan warning from REX's site yesterday eveing on one of my computers ... and another didn't give the warning. both have the same anti-virus program.


--

fxsttcb
06-03-2010, 11:37 AM
Thank you all for the responses. I found the same problem with a couple of "stickies" not long ago, and didn't update my own!:D...Don