PDA

View Full Version : Airport Signs On Autogen "Sparse" Setting?



That Guy
02-08-2008, 08:36 PM
Is there a tweak for putting airport signs (ex: taxiway, runway etc.) in the autogen "sparse" setting? I know I saw a thread that had a tweak for "jetways" on autogen "normal" settings... and I was wondering if there was a way to get airport signs on sparse, cuz you can only get them on "normal" or above.

Thanks in advance.

jvile
02-08-2008, 09:20 PM
That Guy

I have not given the sign imageComplexity=""> much thought in using a User type tweak for adjusting that attribute. Signs are not 100 percent scenery or autogen type objects and have rules seperate from all other type scenery for airports.

In fact a sign is not even assigned to a airport but to a master reference sign that may or may not even be on the airport property based on its x y bias.

A Jetway is a sceneryObject that calls a Library Model GUID so there is a imageComplexity=""> that can be set to any slider position.

<Jetway
gateName="GATE_F"
parkingNumber="9">
<SceneryObject
lat="44.8837359622121"
lon="-93.2150548696518"
alt="0.0M"
altitudeIsAgl="TRUE"
pitch="0"
bank="0"
heading="104.683227539063"
imageComplexity="NORMAL"> <================ we change this attribute
<LibraryObject
name="{bfcdf52b-9142-415c-8318-03c1b92ca9d9}"
scale="1.00" />

A taxiway sign works with a FS9/FSX Templet where as FSX draws the rectangle and we control the size, color, letter /numbers, etc.. It does not have a imageComplexity attribute

<TaxiwaySign
lat="44.8780567198992"
lon="-93.2315482199192"
heading="224"
label="d[ &lt; M ]l[ C2 ]d[ M &gt; ]"
size="SIZE3"
justification="RIGHT"/>

which propbably means the imageComplexity was set to Normal by an embedded code that ACES decided on.

There could be a Utility that accesses this Templet but I have not heard of one available for FS9 or FSX. I will ask around on some of the utility developer forums to see if anyone knows more.

If Scott sees this post he works with some of the less popular airport design editors and may have a Templet Utility or know if one exsit.

That Guy
02-08-2008, 09:27 PM
Thanks buddy! We shall see what you may or may not come up with. If you could find out, that would be nice. I'm sure there are others out there who are curious about it too.

Thanks again.

That Guy
02-16-2008, 11:26 AM
*BUMP*

Any new info or ideas?