• Review: Venez Scenery - Florence X

    Florence X for FSX from Venez Scenery gives sim pilots a scenery destination to fly to near the mountains of Italy. The airport is rendered in great details and blends in well with the surrounding area, which is quite nice even with just default scenery. Reviewer Justin Cogo was quite pleased and offers his report here.

    November 28, 2014, 8:22 am

    Interview With Hamish Hall-Smith

    Hamish Hall-Smith is a young X-Plane aircraft developer who has created some unusual and innovative craft. He's done things from watercraft to spacecraft. Learn more about his inspiration and design techniques in our interview.

    November 25, 2014, 6:34 pm

    SketchUp Tutorial Part Five

    In this tutorial, Paul Mort gives us an introduction to SketchUp, one of the easiest to use 3D design tools. With SketchUp you can create 3D objects for use in scenery. In this fifth part he explains the basics of using the texture file and applying textures to objects.

    November 23, 2014, 10:26 am

    Max Rex Episode 1

    Gerardo Godoy combines his love for pulp fiction magazines and flying and offers an adventure story that you can read and then fly yourself, using your flight simulator and appropriate aircraft. The tale is set in the 1930's and has heroes, villains, exotic locations and all the details that make for a pulp story.

    November 20, 2014, 1:55 pm

    Review: FSAddon - Avro Anson Collection

    The Avro Anson Collection from FSAddon truly is a collection. It features Simon Smeiman's rendition of the many Avro Anson models used during WWII and in post war civilian capacity, and the many models truly are different both inside and out. It supports FSX and Prepar3D. Learn more from Bill Stack's complete review.

    November 18, 2014, 10:12 am

    Interview With Ron Blehm

    You probably know of the name Ron Blehm from the many articles and quizzes he has published over the past decade or so. Now through our interview learn more about Ron himself, how he got started in flight simulation and what he does when not writing for us.

    November 15, 2014, 7:52 am

    SketchUp Tutorial Part Four

    In this tutorial, Paul Mort gives us an introduction to SketchUp, one of the easiest to use 3D design tools. With SketchUp you can create 3D objects for use in scenery. In this fourth part he explains how textures are applied to the surfaces of objects.

    November 13, 2014, 5:08 pm

    Review: Alabeo - C177 Cardinal

    The C177 Cardinal II for FSX and Prepar3D from Alabeo features two Cardinal models (fixed and retractable gear), eight HD liveries, quality 3D model and textures, GNS530, realistic behavior and more. Reviewer Bill Otten has spent many hours flying it in recent months and is pleased to find it lives up to its description.

    November 11, 2014, 7:25 am

    Interview With Antoni Wroblewski

    Antoni Wroblewski is the creator of a one of a kind project for X-Plane, World2Xplane, which converts OpenStreetMap data into scenery. His original project has grown with the help of contributors who help with mapping, photos and 3D models. Learn more about him and this project in our interview.

    November 5, 2014, 5:34 pm

    SketchUp Tutorial Part Three

    In this tutorial, Paul Mort gives us an introduction to SketchUp, one of the easiest to use 3D design tools. With SketchUp you can create 3D objects for use in scenery. In this third part we combine the tools learned previously and actually create a first simple object.

    November 3, 2014, 8:23 am

    Review: Lionheart Creations - Lear Jet 24B

    The Lionheart Creations LearJet 24B for FSX/Prepar3D is packed full of neat features. From its rare fuel system with transfer controls, to its riveted airframe skins, to its elaborate instrument panel crammed full with period instrumentation and switches. Reviewer Bill Stack found it a pleasure to fly and offers his full report here.

    November 1, 2014, 9:30 am

    See more Features
  • Flight Replicas Products On Sale

    For a limited time only, all products from Flight Replicas are on sale at the FS Pilot Shop. Flight Replicas offers a wide variety of aircraft, many from the WWII era as well as some newer. Both FS2004 and FSX pilots will surely find something they will want to fly.

    November 28, 2014, 5:32 pm

    SPAD.neXt Project Launched

    Inspired by the well known SPAD-Project (Saitek Panels Advanced Driver), whose development was stopped in 2012, the idea has been picked up by Ulrich Strauss to create a new and improved SPAD.neXT version. Currently a survey is taken, to decide about the development priorities.

    November 28, 2014, 10:35 am

    Taburet - Night 3D Malaysia, Singapore & Brunei

    Taburet expands the Night 3D series with the release of Night 3D Malaysia, Singapore And Brunei. Specifically designed 3D light bulbs for 3D night light effects placed on top of every type of road to provide a night blooming display of lights all over.

    November 26, 2014, 6:20 am

    Alabeo - PA32 Saratoga II TC

    Now available at the FS Pilot Shop from Alabeo is the PA32 Saratoga II TC for FSX and Prepar3D. It features modern avionics, custom sounds, superb material shines and reflections, high quality 3D model and more.

    November 25, 2014, 6:10 pm

    Thanksgiving Super Sale At FS Pilot Shop

    Today begins the big Thanksgiving holiday sale at the FS Pilot Shop. Nearly forty publishers have put their entire product line on sale, with savings up to 50% on many items. Other individual items are on sale too.

    November 24, 2014, 5:11 pm

    Announcing X-Plane 10 Mobile

    Coming soon to the Apple App Store is X-Plane 10 Mobile. This holiday season, the world's most advanced flight simulator will make its way to iPhones and iPads. A revolutionary upgrade over Version 9, X-Plane 10 Mobile will make our desktop users jealous.

    November 24, 2014, 11:10 am

    First Class Membership - Get One / Give One

    As a special offer during the holidays, when you sign up for a FlightSim.Com First Class Membership for yourself you'll also receive an additional First Class Membership that you can give to a friend -- at no extra charge! Introduce others to the advantages of the FlightSim.Com First Class Membership while supporting your favorite flightsim web site.

    November 21, 2014, 10:40 am

    Area51 Simulations Sale

    All Area51 Simulations products are now on sale at 50% off their regular prices at the FS Pilot Shop. This sale will last only a short time so don't delay in taking advantage of these bargains.

    November 21, 2014, 9:42 am

    Vidan Design - Danish Airfields X - Sindal

    Danish Airfields X - Sindal from Vidan Design is a realistic and highly detailed FSX rendition of Sindal Airport (EKSN), the northernmost airport in Denmark, situated on the top of the Jutland peninsula between Frederikshavn at the Kattegat Sea and Hirtshals at the North Sea coast.

    November 21, 2014, 7:39 am

    Vidan Design - Danish Airfields X - Saeby

    Danish Airfields X - Saeby is a highly detailed and accurate rendition of the small charming airfield Saeby Ottestrup (EKSA), situated southwest of Frederikshavn in northern Jutland. The FSX add-on from Vidan Design is now available at the FS Pilot Shop.

    November 20, 2014, 5:52 pm

    A2A Simulations - C182 Skylane

    Now available from the FS Pilot Shop is the A2A Simulations - C182 Skylane. This comes in five versions/bundles for FSX and Prepar3D. As is usual with A2A products, the Skylane is recreated in great detail with systems just like those found on the real plane.

    November 20, 2014, 11:14 am

    Taburet - Night 3D Washington And Oregon

    Now at the FS Pilot Shop is Taburet - Night 3D Washington & Oregon, featuring FSX night scenery of the two western US states. Designed to work with other scenery, Night 3D adds light effects on top of every type of road.

    November 20, 2014, 7:30 am

    See more News
  • FlightSim.Com Newsletter Signup

    Get the Latest News, Reviews, Special Offers & More. We Never Share Your Email Address.
  • Recent Forum Activity

    ianedwinbrowndcm

    Brown And Gold Learjet 45 not shiney

    Thread Starter: ianedwinbrowndcm

    Brown And Gold Learjet 45 is not shiney in FSX help please:confused:

    Last Post By: ianedwinbrowndcm Today, 07:40 PM Go to last post
    stevecoop

    ASI gauge goes to Zero during climb / descent.

    Thread Starter: stevecoop

    I have been having this problem for some time with most of my aircraft,( in FS2004 ) it usually only last 30 sec or so . It affects each aircraft...

    Last Post By: ronzie Today, 07:35 PM Go to last post
    CessnaFlyer

    Backing up Fsx?

    Thread Starter: CessnaFlyer

    hey guys. I been having issues with fsx again:( I am just wondering if it is cause of how I back it up. what I do is install the simulation+the...

    Last Post By: CessnaFlyer Today, 07:16 PM Go to last post
    lehbird

    CTD When trying to change Aircraft

    Thread Starter: lehbird

    Hello: All of a sudden, I am getting a CTD when I try to change aircraft. My last flight with my PMDG 747 ended normally and I closed FSX. When I...

    Last Post By: mrzippy Today, 06:48 PM Go to last post
    Ragtopjohnny

    Geforce GTX 970 and an HP Z820

    Thread Starter: Ragtopjohnny

    Hi all - I recently had to buy a new card, and I finally got it installed today with the cables. The problem is this. My old card was an...

    Last Post By: Ragtopjohnny Today, 06:26 PM Go to last post
    HoratioWondersocks

    Am i being silly? FREEZ Zurich question

    Thread Starter: HoratioWondersocks

    Hello All My new PC went phut after two months. It has since been repaired. It received a new motherboard plus memory modules. My question........

    Last Post By: shanwick Today, 05:45 PM Go to last post
    what's up

    AI aircraft on the ground?

    Thread Starter: what's up

    Hey guys, I have been posting for quite a bit on this forum and I've done another topic on a similar problem about AI traffic. I was at London...

    Last Post By: copperpen Today, 04:19 PM Go to last post
  • Latest Gallery Images

    User:  dstarda
Name:  Laird.jpg
Title: Laird.jpg
Views: 30
Size:  80.79 KB
    User:  BillD22
Name:  e6pit.jpg
Title: e6pit.jpg
Views: 67
Size:   B
    User:  Wan Tjhen
Name:  Lufthansa A340-600 departing BGSF, LH867.jpg
Title: Lufthansa A340-600 departing BGSF, LH867.jpg
Views: 35
Size:  123.80 KB


  • Your Link Here... Click for More Info